Department Representatives

Department Representatives are elected by their respective home department. Each department is allotted a particular number of graduate students, based on the graduate student population. They represent the needs and voice of graduate students from their home department, sit on GSG meetings, and have voting rights to decisions made by GSG.

Standing committees listed are for internal GSG use only. Please contact the Principal Officers or the Committee Chairs with any questions relevant to Committees.

Click here to view some useful resources for representatives.

 

 

Name
Email ID

Department

Standing Committee

  Aeshah Muqri

amuqri@mtu.edu
Physics Ways and Means
  Akhila Reddy Gorantla

agorantl@mtu.edu
Material Science and Engineering Treasury
  Amit Mohan Mensi

amensi@mtu.edu
Mechanical Engineering - Engineering Mechanics Public Relations
  Anna Paul

arpaul@mtu.edu
Humanities Social
  Anthony Jones

anthonyj@mtu.edu
Chemical Engineering USG Liasion
  Binita Hona

bhona@mtu.edu
Physics Academic
  Divya Kamath

dkamath@mtu.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering Ways and Means
  Dustin Drumm

dmdrumm@mtu.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Social
  Elizabeth Kruppe

eakruppe@mtu.edu
Biomedical Engineering Treasury
  Erin Burkett

emburket@mtu.edu
Social Science Social
erin-pischke Erin Pischke

epischke@mtu.edu
Social Science Public Relations
  Gorkem Asilioglu

galolu@mtu.edu
Computer Science Ways and Means
hossein Hossein Tavakoli

htavakol@mtu.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering Social
  Isa Ali

isaa@mtu.edu
Geological & Mining Engineering Academic
  Joshua Marshall

jrmarsha@mtu.edu
Computer Science Academic
kate-glodowski Kate Glodowski

klglodow@mtu.edu
Kinesiology & Integrative Physiology Social  
  Kevin Sunderland

kwsunder@mtu.edu
Biomedical Engineering Academic
  Khalid Khan

kkhan@mtu.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Social
  Madeline Peabody 

mjpeabod@mtu.edu
Cognitive & Learning Sciences Public Relations
matthew-brege Matthew Brege

mabrege@mtu.edu
Chemistry Public Relations
  Mufazzal Hossain

mhossa10@mtu.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering Academic
  Mustafa Aggul

maggul@mtu.edu
Mathematical Sciences Social
  Nadun Diassanayake

nldissan@mtu.edu
Mathematical Sciences Academic
Niranjan Miganakallu Niranjan Miganakallu

nmiganak@mtu.edu
Mechanical Engineering - Engineering Mechanics Social
  Patrick Hufnagel

pjhufnag@mtu.edu
School of Business & Economics Social
  Pratyusha Paidikondala

ppaidiko@mtu.edu
Chemical Engineering Academic
  Rafael Gil-Figueroa

regilfig@mtu.edu
Material Science and Engineering Academic
  Richard Wards

rkward@mtu.edu
Humanities Ways and Means
  Ronald A.B. Mangey

maronald@mtu.edu
-- Ways and Means
rupsa-basu Rupsa Basu

rupsab@mtu.edu
Biological Sciences Academic
  Sai Sharath Gorthy

sgorthy@mtu.edu
Mechanical Engineering - Engineering Mechanics Social
  Stefan Huperts

shuppert@mtu.edu
Forestry Resource & Environmental Science Academic
 Swapnil Bamane Swapnil Bamane

ssbamane@mtu.edu
Mechanical Engineering - Engineering Mechanics Social
Social Chair Syed Fuad Syed Ahmed Fuad

sfuad@mtu.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Social
travis-wakeham Travis Wakeham

twakeham@mtu.edu
Biological Sciences University Senate Liasion
YanYun Li YanYun Lin

yanyunl@mtu.edu
Forestry Resource & Environmental Science Academic